Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

The official representative of the company Nomu presented our productions of the technical specifications of the new protected smartphone 2017 of the Nomu S30 Mini, which we already translated into our readers for a little more.

 In this case, the oldest version of Android was only Android 7.0, which is connected to a USB port and a cross stroke from the camera.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017 low and best price, buy

TO BUY FOR THE BEST PRICE HERE

Nomu S30 Mini: Specifications

  • Protect against water, dust, grease, and dust. IP68.
  • A commercially available USB port.
  • Android 7.0.
  • The span from a super-light and light box.
  • 3 GB of RAM + 32 GB of ROM.
  • 4.7-inch screen HD with Gorilla Glass 3, which suppresses the pattern of the patch and the “smart bride”.
  • 8.0-megapixels rear camera Sony + 2.0-megapixels.
  • Improved 4-core MTK6737VWT with a current frequency of 1.5 GHz.
  • 3000 mAh Li-Po battery with 5V 2A fast charger.
  • GPS / AGPS + GLONACC.
  • Bluetooth 4.0. Wi-Fi a / b / g / n.
  • Works in the 4G TDD-LTE (B38 / B39 / B40 / B41).

Nomu S30 Mini: Design and Display

If one thing is clear just see the Nomu S30 Mini is that its design does not go unnoticed. The terminal is quite large and has a rough appearance that proves that it is a smartphone off-road. But before entering to evaluate the design from the aesthetic and functional point of view, we will make a review of the features that make it a smartphone so resistant.

Waterproof shockproof smartphone S30 Mini is equipped with a 4.7-inch touchscreen HD-display with the same screen diagonal as the iPhone 7, which facilitates the management of one hand. In addition, touch screen uses tempered glass Gorilla Glass 3 to protect against scratches and bumps and also supports the mode of work in gloves.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

The materials are a key point in a team of these characteristics and Nomu has chosen a titanium and aluminum alloy for the interior structure, while the rear is made of tough plastic with a carbon fiber finish. The frame surrounding the terminal is quite prominent and its corners are covered with a hard rubber plastic to absorb the blows.

The materials are key in a tough smartphone and the Nomu S30 Mini bets on an aluminum and titanium alloy structure, with both sides covered in plastic.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

The screen is covered with a sturdy glass to prevent breakage, in particular, it is a sheet of Corning Gorilla Glass 4, the same as found in many other smartphones. Of course, the glass that covers the lens is not of the same material, and I know because after a few days of use have appeared a couple of scratches on its surface, somewhat disappointing in a terminal that presumes to be built for the harshest environments.

Nomu S30 Mini assures that supports drops to a maximum height of 1.2 meters, which is not much either but more or less is the usual distance to which the mobile can fall if we are using it while we are standing or removing it from the pocket.

But in addition to blows, the Nomu S30 Mini also withstands extreme temperatures ranging from 20 degrees below zero to 50 degrees Celsius and is water resistant. The terminal comes with the IP68 certificate, a standard that ensures that no water or dust will enter the interior, according to Nomu can be submerged for 2 hours and a maximum of 5 meters deep.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

However, although the Nomu S30 Mini can take a dip without any problem, this point is delicate as the terminal has several removable covers that if not properly closed can let the water enter and end up damaging the circuits.

Nomu S30 Mini is stylish IP68 with a thin for the installation of this type of box 12.6mm.

Nomu S30 Mini: Hardware and Performance

As I said at the beginning, the processor in charge of giving life to the Nomu S30 Mini has an MTK6737VWT, an eight core MediaTek that operates at the 1.5GHz frequency and in this case is accompanied by 3GB of RAM.

The MTK6737VWT is already an old acquaintance that I have been able to test several times, and the fact is that despite not being a high-end chip manages to solve the tasks of the day with relative ease.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

In general, the sensations have been maintained when analyzing the Nomu S30 Mini, but on more than one occasion I detected some lag and interface faults when playing some animations that I did not experience when using other models with this processor. However, the experience of using the usual scenarios is satisfactory and does not present insurmountable failures.

As always, if you look at the benchmark tests, the device falls far short of the best models in the panorama but does not play in that league.

Nomu S30 Mini: Cameras

As I have already anticipated, the main camera integrates 8-megapixel, the same sensor terminals. We are not before the most advanced sensor in the panorama, but a good processing can improve the results remarkably. This is not the case with the Nomu S30 Mini.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

With the Nomu S30 Mini, we find the usual faults in simpler mobile cameras. I am talking about noise as the light is a little tight, a very limited dynamic range and, in this case, an overly slow approach – and all in spite of the fact that, according to the brand, it takes focus by phase detection. But better than telling, I show you in several examples.

In optimum conditions, the Nomu S30 Mini is able to make acceptable photos, although the level of detail is not exactly remarkable when we extend a fragment to 100%, in general saves the scene if the illumination is good.

The lighting contrasts do not feel too good and highlight the limitations of the dynamic range I mentioned above. In a scene not overly contrasted like the one of the superior image we have to choose between burning the white areas of the coat of the cat and losing detail in the shade. Here it is good that the camera includes the HDR mode that softens these marked differences.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

However, this dynamic range is a common lack in the vast majority of mobile phones of basic ranges, so in this sense, the No Nomu S30 Mini mu S30 moves within the expected. What is not so common is that the focus is locked as often as on this mobile.

On many occasions, the images are blurred and wait until the focus is set correctly to shoot. If you have time and you are photographing something immobile nothing happens, but as you try to take a picture of something in motion, the picture will most likely be blurred.

In the section of the design commented that the mobile is a very strong tank, but not all its parts are so much. Those scratches that appeared on the lens, almost imperceptible, do not give problems when taking pictures by the day, but at night the thing changes a lot.

Nomu S30 Mini: Battery and other features

As well, the smartphone received a lithium-polymer battery with a capacity of 3000mAh and a fast charge of 5B 2A. To specify the status of the charge, a coded indicator is used. The main characteristics of the NOMU S30 mini: Protection standard for water, dust, grilles and pins IP68.

Nomu S30 Mini: Conclusions and Price

It said at the beginning that the resistance is a property valued in smartphones, but the Nomu S30 Mini takes this necessity to the extreme with an excessively coarse, big and, above all, heavy design.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017

If you are in a complicated environment to carry a mobile phone and survive to tell it, the Nomu S30 Mini is an interesting alternative as it is much cheaper than for example the CAT S60, the smartphone on which it is inspired and costs 699 euros, there it’s nothing. That yes, in this case, there is no thermal camera if not a simple camera that offers improved results.

The Nomu S30 Mini is for those who need a tough smartphone and do not want to spend too much, always taking into account their shortcomings.

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017 low and best price, buy

TO BUY FOR THE BEST PRICE HERE

Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017 was last modified: July 25th, 2017 by Boby Sanburn

2 thoughts on “Review Nomu S30 Mini: Really Rugged Smartphone 2017”

  1. i like JESY J9S, this is a great buy for travelers who love exploring the world and going into dangerous and uncommon conditions as this device can become a very good companion for them.

Leave a Reply