Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

Realme began to produce not only smartphones but also other small electronics. For example, I previously tested the Realme Buds Air wireless earbuds, and today I want to talk about the new smartwatch – Realme Watch.

This strategy is used by most large companies, but can the Realme brand show a decent result in the new wearable watch? You will know my review after several days of use in the conclusions.

The official price for Realme Watch was around $56 in China. Currently, you can buy a watch for $99 and it is really unfair. I think that in the near future the price tag will fall on a new watch from Realme.

$99.99
$142.84
Aliexpress.com

Realme Watch got pretty standard features when compared with other competitors. This is a 1.4-inch touch color screen, 14 different sport modes. You can also find sensors such as a heart rate and blood oxygen sensors. Naturally, smartwatches received protection from water.

To find out the main features of Realme smartwatches, first of all, let’s check the package bundle and build quality.

Realme Watch: Specifications

Realme Watch:Specs
Screen:1.4 inch IPS screen with 320 by 320 pixels
Sensor:Heart-rate monitor, Blood oxygen, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer
IP standart:IP68 waterproof
Connection:Bluetooth 5.0
Battery:160mAh
Standby time:up to 7 days
Size:36.6 x 36.6 x 11.6 mm
Weight:31.2g
Price:$99

Unboxing

The appearance of the box is very similar to the model of smartwatches from Apple Watch or Xiaomi Mi Watch. It has the same long shape, where on the front part there is a model name and a picture.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

On the back of the box, there are icons with the main features.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

Inside the box, I found out – this is a smartwatch itself, a charging dock station, and instructions for use.

It was strange to see that the watch had a square shape, and the charging dock was round.

Design

As you might have guessed from the picture, the Realme Watch got a square screen. The appearance of the watch from Realme is very similar to the Xiaomi Mi Watch, only the screen size is slightly smaller.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The front of the watch received a 1.4-inch screen with a resolution of 320 x 320 pixels. The pixel density is quite enough and it is very nice to use the screen.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The maximum brightness level is quite high and you can read important notifications even in bright sunny weather.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

I want to note that the touch panel of the screen works very well. During the test, I had no problems with managing and pressing functions.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

To the minus, I can attribute it – these are rather large frames around the screen, especially at the bottom where the Realme logo is located. I would like to get a little smaller frame, as the screen looks a bit awkward.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

If we talk about the materials used, the watch is made of glossy plastic on the outside. Although it is quite resistant to fingerprints.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

On the right side of the case, there is a power button or backward. I can note that the button has an oval shape and a yellow strip flaunts in its center.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The reverse side of the Realme Watch is already made of matte plastic. There are charging contacts and heart rate sensors.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The width of the strap was 20 mm and it is interchangeable. Thus, you can change to any other strap in the nearest watch store. The quality of the strap is quite pleasant and made of silicone material.

I have a black version of the watch, but the manufacturer still offers various colors – blue, green, and red.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The smartwatch also has IP68 water protection. Therefore, they are not afraid to wet the watch in the pool or in the shower. But you need to remember that you can’t dive more than 1.5 meters.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

I really liked how the Realme Watch is worn on the wrist. They are very light, while the weight of the watch with a strap is about 31 grams. The dial is 36.6 mm wide and 11.6 mm thick. Therefore, the watch will look good even on a thin hand.

Functions and Applications

The first time you turn on your Realme Watch, it’s paired with your mobile device. A QR code appears on the screen from which you can install the application. Next, you need to go through the simple steps and connect to the Realme Link application. I’ll talk about application settings a bit later.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

After connecting to your smartphone, you will see the main screen with the main features. For example, it is time, date, day of the week, weather, steps, calories, and heart rate.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

If you hold for a few seconds on the main screen, a menu with various watch faces will appear. Also, the watch faces can be set via the application.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

If you swipe from the bottom up, then we get to the main menu of smartwatches. Here you can see sections such as sports modes, the function of oxygen blood, heart rate, sleep, music player, camera control, find phone, relaxation function, alarm, stopwatch, weather, and settings.

The features are pretty typical of most inexpensive fitness watches. But on my own, I can note that the work of heart rate sensors and oxygen levels in the blood is quite true.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

An important feature for me is the presence of music control. There is a music player that is easy to control, both volume levels and switching tracks.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

I counted about 14 different sports modes, so each user will be able to choose the necessary mode to play sports.

If you swipe down from the main screen, you can see the notification menu. Text is displayed well and messages arrive quickly.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The Realme Watch has also received a number of several widgets. To find them you need to swipe from right to left or vice versa. There are – weather, sleep, heart rate, activity and the last widget – this is a quick settings menu. It has brightness control, power-saving mode, and others.

Now let’s talk a little about the Realme Link app. In the main menu of the application, you can analyze functions such as steps, distance, sleep, heart rate, and others.

In the application settings, you can set permission for notifications so as not to miss important messages. There are also 12 different types of watch faces. Although this is not the largest list, I think that the application will definitely receive updates and the list of watch faces will be much larger.

Battery

Inside the case of the Realme Watch, a 160 mAh capacitive battery is used, which shows rather high battery life.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

On a single charge, the user can get from 7 to 9 days of battery life, depending on the degree of use. I believe that in my case, the watch will work for about 5 days, as I often receive various notifications.

The charging time through the docking station will be approximately 1.5 hours.

Conclusion and Reviews

After several days of testing and the active use of the Realme Watch, I was left with positive emotions.

Realme Watch Review: Lightweight and Comfortable SmartWatch 2020

The device is very light and comfortable, so wearing them will not be a strong problem. Also, I had no problems when I was sleeping with Realme Watch.

I really liked the bright screen with various features and functions. The build quality is high, but glossy plastic does not make me reliable.

By cons, I can include – this is a large frame around the screen and a rather high price.

Price and Where to buy cheaper?

As I said, the price tag for Realme Watch is about $99.99, although the official price for watches is about $56.

Therefore, I cannot recommend buying for such a price, but if the price of a watch drops to at least $ 65, then Realme smartwatches will be worth their attention.

$99.99
$142.84
Aliexpress.com

Competitor and Alternative

$17.93
$25.99
Aliexpress.com
$26.99
$77.19
Banggood.com
$28.55
$36.60
Aliexpress.com
error: Content is protected !!