Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

Kospet is a company that makes good budget fitness watches as well as flagship Android watches. Today we will talk about an inexpensive watch model called Kospet Magic 2S.

In this article, you will learn about the main features of the updated version, its advantages, and disadvantages. In addition, I will tell you about all the functions and how to properly connect the wearable device to the mobile application.

I would like to remind you that I already wrote an article about the second generation of Kospet Magic 2. Thus, you can find out the main differences between these generations and in general whether it will be worth changing the version of Magic 2 to Magic 2S.

Now a little about the price of the updated generation of fitness watches. Strange as it may sound, but the cost remained the same about $20. This is great news, but as far as the technicalities are concerned, let’s tell you briefly.

$21.05
$52.63
Aliexpress.com

The new model of smartwatches received a completely identical appearance as the previous generation. But the specification has changed, for example, this is an increased version of the wireless connection to Bluetooth 5.0, more memory of 128 MB, and 40 sports modes.

Therefore, let me start my full and in-depth test to find out whether the updated version of the fitness watch is worth buying or not.

Kospet Magic 2S: Specifications

Kospet Magic 2S:Specs
Screen:1.3 inch TFT screen with 360 by 360 pixels
Sensor:Heart-rate monitor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer
IP standart:3ATM waterproof
Connection:Bluetooth 5.0
Battery:200mAh
Standby time:up to 7 days
Size:55 x 45 x 8 mm
Weight:62g
Price:$28

Unboxing and packaging

Most inexpensive fitness watches come in unnamed packaging. The same applies to the Kospet band. A small white package came to me for the test, but I did not find the designation of the name of the model or company.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

On the side ends, there are icons with the main features.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

Inside the box, I found – this is the watch itself with a protective transport film. Other components are located a little lower – this is a two-pin charging cable, instructions, a protective film and even an additional silicone strap 22 mm wide.

This is a very unusual package for a budget watch. It has everything you need to fully use the watch in everyday life.

Design, build quality and materials

I already mentioned that the appearance of the two generations of Magic 2 and Magic 2S remained unchanged. But let me remind you of what materials the watch is assembled from.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

First of all, I liked the structure of the building. Magic 2S received an all-aluminum alloy case, both on the side ends and on the back of the device. It is very rare to see a metal case on the back.

Thus, I have nothing bad to say about the build quality. On the Kospet Magic 2S smartwatch, I did not find any annoying sounds, squeaks, or other troubles.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

On the right side of the watch, there is one power button. It has good responsiveness and, as I said, I did not find any problems with the assembly.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

On the front of the Kospet Magic 2S smartwatch, there is a 1.3-inch TFT touch screen. The screen resolution was 360 x 360 pixels. And again it’s rare to see such a high resolution on a budget version of a smartwatch.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

I liked the quality of the screen itself, but it’s difficult to call it ideal since the TFT matrix is ​​still a budget matrix. But the viewing angles are good, the contrast is good and even the brightness level is nice.

It is worth mentioning the protection against water, the watch received the 3 ATM standard. This is complete protection against water and you can easily dive to a depth of 30 meters or 3 atmospheres.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

On the back of the fitness watch, a two-pin connection and a heart rate sensor were installed. Everything is standard for everyone and without any surprises.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

The strap itself is made of a pleasant silicone material. It fits perfectly on the wrist and, as you might guess, the strap is removable. The manufacturer has added an additional strap to the kit and this is a great bonus. As I said, the strap is 22mm wide. Therefore, replacing it with any other strap option will not be a big problem.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

The last thing I want to talk about is the comfort of wearing. The weight of the watch was about 62 grams, which is quite a lot. But do not forget that the body of the device is made entirely of metal alloy. In everyday life, wearing a watch will not cause any discomfort, but sleeping with it will not be comfortable.

Functions, control, and connection to the application

The main screen of the Kospet Magic 2S smartwatch received a lot of useful information. Here you can see the values ​​of time, steps taken, distance, heart rate, day of the week, and date.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

Also, to change the design of the watch face, you need to go to the settings section and select the first item – these are themes. There will be 5 different watch faces available here. But besides this, you can additionally install 25 more watch faces from the application via your smartphone.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

The controls are simple and intuitive, if you swipe down, you get to the quick settings menu. In this section, you can see icons with a QR code for installing the application, adjust the screen brightness, select the do not disturb mode, find a smartphone and settings.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

In the settings section, you can see three subsections – these are themes, set the screen on time, and find out information about the system.

If you swipe left or right from the home screen, you can see various widgets. The first is activity throughout the day, measuring your heart rate and your last sleep quality.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

If you swipe up, we see the main menu with all the features. These are physical activity, heart rate, sport modes, sleep, music, stopwatch, timer, notifications, and settings.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

The manufacturer says about 40 sports workouts. Yes, this is really a lot, but I did not notice the real difference between these workouts, except for the name and icon.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

Another change is the updated version of wireless communication. Now Kospet Magic 2S uses Bluetooth with version 5.0. This will enable you to get a more stable signal and more energy efficiency.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

The F Fit mobile app can be installed via the Play Store or App Store. After simple authorization and easy pairing, you can analyze your activity via your smartphone. But the most important function in the mobile application is receiving notifications and installing additional watch faces.

Battery and run time

If the functions and features between Kospet Magic 2S and Magic 2 are slightly modified, then the value of the battery capacity remains the same – 200 mAh.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

This is a good indicator for a small smartwatch. At the same time, the battery life was about 5 days with active use. But the value of the waiting time was 30 days.

There is no need to wait for fast charging and a full charge will take you about 2 hours.

Conclusion, reviews, pros, and cons

Kospet Magic 2S is another good smartwatch model. For example, they received a completely identical design, but the functions became different.

Kospet Magic 2S Review: Full Metal Smartwatch 2020

On the positive side, I can attribute it to a large informative and bright screen, a good battery capacity, and a very strong and reliable case made of metal alloy.

Yes, the manufacturer boasts 40 different sports workouts, but it’s hard to call this feature unique. Since all these workouts are of the same type, except for their name and icon.

Other than that, I didn’t like the number of features. For example, I did not find here the function of adjusting the blood oxygen, ECG, breathe, PAI, and others. Even the user interface looks very simple, like for the smartwatch 2020 lineup.

Price and where to buy cheaper?

Now you can buy Kospet Magic 2S at a good and interesting price for only $21.05.

But I cannot recommend a watch for purchase, since its functionality is rather weak, but if you need a strong and reliable watch, then the choice will be good.

$21.05
$52.63
Aliexpress.com

Competitors and Alternative

$10.77
$16.07
Aliexpress.com
$31.95
$67.98
Aliexpress.com
$35.74
$64.99
Aliexpress.com
error: Content is protected !!