Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

Today we have the pleasure of presenting one of the most rugged smartphones in the market. We have thoroughly tested the Blackview BV5800 Pro in our review.

A smartphone that surprises in the first place with a corpulent appearance. But it has also been able to surprise us with a performance worthy of the most important smartphones and at a final price of $170.

We currently have a market in the middle range where there is room for many brands and models. This is because there are also clients for all types of phones.

Blackview BV5800 PRO 4G Phablet

Price: $169.99 use coupon: GBmidyear2018 10% OFF from 2018/6/18 to 2018/6/30

5.5 inch with 1440 x 720Pixels, RAM: 2GB, ROM: 16GB, Battery: 5580mAh, Android 8.1, MediaTek MT6739 Quad Core 1.5GHz

Blackview BV5800 PRO 4G Phablet

Price: $169.99 use coupon: GBmidyear2018 10% OFF from 2018/6/18 to 2018/6/30

5.5 inch with 1440 x 720Pixels, RAM: 2GB, ROM: 16GB, Battery: 5580mAh, Android 8.1, MediaTek MT6739 Quad Core 1.5GHz

The Blackview BV5800 Pro is located in the area of so-called “all-terrain” among which stands out for many reasons.

Smartphones that enhance the rest of its specs resistance to dust, shock or water. More and more are the firms that decide to introduce in their catalog a smartphone called rugged phone. There are even firms that specialize in creating phones that are resistant.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Specifications

Blackview BV5800 Pro:Specs
Display: 5.5 inches with 1440 x 720 pixels
CPU: MediaTek MT6739 Quad Core 1.5GHz
GPU: IMG PowerVR GE8100
RAM: 2GB
Internal memory: 16GB
Memory extension: up to 32 GB
Cameras: 13.0MP + 0.03MP main and 8.0MP front camera
Connectivity: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n,3G, 4G, Bluetooth 4.0, and GPS
Battery: 5580mAh (5V/2A)
OS: Android 8.1
Connections: Micro USB slot and 3.5mm Audio Jack
Weight: 250 grams
Dimensions: 156.9 x 78.5 x 15.5 mm
Price: $170

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Unboxing and Packaging

As we like to do with all the devices we test, we have to talk about its box and what it offers, logically beside the phone itself.
Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

The Blackview BV5800 Pro comes in a box in a format that we are seeing a lot lately. It seems that the rectangular boxes are giving way to more square and thin boxes.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In the first instance, we find the perfectly plasticized device itself. Beside it, in three holes we found an adapter cable to connect a USB device to the smartphone that could be used to charge the battery of another device.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

And in the last of the gaps, we find a surprise. Headset! Finally, we find a firm that decides to include headphones among the accessories.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

We have several reviews talking about his absence being the most common. But we were reluctant to accept that they were part of the story.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

Blackview comes to show that they are not an impossible extra and it is a very appreciated detail.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

We have a plastic protector for the screen. It is not a tempered glass. And although the screen has laminated Gorilla Glass 5.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

It never hurts extra protection against possible scratches. And we also found a curious accessory that stuck on its back will serve to hold the phone between your fingers, or for support when we put it on a table horizontally.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In general everything, we can expect with some pleasant surprise.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Design and Appearance

The physical appearance of the Blackview BV5800 Pro clearly shows the intentions of its manufacturers. A phone capable of supporting any situation without fear of damage.

There are currently few firms that dare to indicate the words “waterproof” in the case of the device. And esque the Blackview has IP68 certification.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

We must know that the Blackview BV5800 Pro in our analisis, following the standard of IP68 certified devices, is capable of supporting dives of up to one and a half meters.

And that can submerge to this depth up to half an hour without suffering any damage. Considering this, going with the phone to the beach will not be a concern.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In the tests that we have been able to perform, the results have been really positive. We have submerged the Blackview BV5800 Pro in the sea water and it has never stopped working.

We have seen first hand how after repeated dives in salt water dives, their behavior is not affected at all.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

The chosen manufacturing materials cannot be said to give it a Premium appearance. We have metal alloys on its sides, where the buttons are located and in the area of the camera and the fingerprint reader. In the back of the device, we have plastic material with a touch of rigid rubber that seems very resistant.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

On the front, we find a screen with good size. A 5.5-inch diagonal IPS diagonal with Gorilla Glass 5 protection.

The front part is protected with an edge of the same material from the rest of the body, which means that when it is face down it does rub.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In the lower part, we have the connector for loading or transferring data. In this case, the Blackview BV5800 Pro adapts to the most current. We have the micro USB charging connector. We can even use it to charge another device thanks to the adapter found in its box.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In the upper part, we find the slot to insert the SIM cards. And as with the connector on its bottom.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Screen

The Blackview BV5800 Pro in the test stands out at a glance for many reasons. The corpulent and robust appearance is one of its strongest points.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

And it manages to attract a very specific audience. Users who for work or hobbies have other needs to cover, and it seems difficult with their everyday phones.

As for the screen, we see how the Blackview BV5800 Pro has a 5.5-inch LCD IPS panel with the current 18: 9 format.

In terms of quality and definition, the Blackview BV5800 Pro is not far behind either. Its screen offers a resolution of 720 x 1440 pixels.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In a device of this style, the screen must also be up to standard in terms of shock resistance and durability. Therefore, the Blackview BV5800 Pro comes equipped with a Corning Gorilla Glass 5 protection.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Hardware and Performance

We are facing a mid-range smartphone with authentic top-of-range numbers. We have a 2 GB of RAM.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

It has a MediaTek processor, the MediaTek MT6739, which makes the Blackview BV5800 Pro flow wonderfully (even underwater). With a proven GPU like the IMG PowerVR GE8100.

And like the cherry on top of a perfect cake, the Blackview BV5800 Pro comes equipped with a 16GB of ROM.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

As we see numbers that we are not used to in the mid-range of Android. Best of all, the Blackview BV5800 Pro is not a “Frankenstein Smartphone”.

It is not composed of components from here and there to get highlighted with its specifications.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

All its parts form a perfect gear that works great. And the great proof of them is their energy consumption.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Software

In the Blackview BV5800 Pro in the review, we observed an Android 8.1 with a custom layer of the brand that we noticed from the ignition.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

It should also be noted that the menu in English course, ceases to be so in certain configuration points.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

We also find some applications and features that do not exist in native Android. As an example, we have a compass application that makes sense in a Smartphone of this type. Or the option to scan QR codes without the need to install external apps.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Cameras

As it happens with each one of the aspects that we have been analisis, the camera of Blackview BV5800 Pro offers a good performance.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

In Blackview they have spared no effort in equipping the BV5800 Pro with elements that together make up a team to consider.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

Specifically, the Blackview BV5800 Pro has the dual camera is 13 and 0.3 megapixels. A union that is very productive in practically all the situations in which we have been able to prove it.

We have obtained captures with good resolution level, optimal white contrast, and realistic and well-differentiated colors.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

As for the front camera for selfies, the Blackview BV5800 Pro has a resolution of 8 megapixels.

It does not stand out either because it is the best in the market, but we have to say that it does not fall short at any time. It offers photos with more than decent resolution.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Battery

The Blackview BV5800 Pro demonstrates in practice that this is possible. A smartphone that has a battery of 5580mAh, something within the average in which the market moves. It is capable of holding almost three full days with normal use.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

It seems that manufacturers are increasingly giving greater importance to the duration of their batteries.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

Something that users around the world were screaming for. And although at a much lower rate than the rest of the components of a smartphone. It is evolving to offer a much more satisfying user experience.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Conclusions and Reviews

The level of tightness that the Blackview BV5800 Pro in the review presents is sensational. At no time gives the impression that the device could suffer from the water. And considering the tests that we have been able to carry out, the IP68 certificate that he shows is well deserved.

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1

One of its strengths, apart from being one of the most reliable off-road Smartphone we have tested, is its numbers.

Your battery has surprised us. With an average use of the device, its autonomy has stretched up to two full days. Something that many promises but that the Blackview BV5800 Pro meets. And that wins, even more, knowing that it has a fast loading system.

Blackview BV5800 Pro: Price and Where to buy cheaper?

At the moment you can buy Blackview BV5800 Pro at a good and low price for only $170. This is a good phone model which has good autonomy and protection of the IP 68 standard at an affordable price in 2018.

Blackview BV5800 PRO 4G Phablet

Price: $169.99 use coupon: GBmidyear2018 10% OFF from 2018/6/18 to 2018/6/30

5.5 inch with 1440 x 720Pixels, RAM: 2GB, ROM: 16GB, Battery: 5580mAh, Android 8.1, MediaTek MT6739 Quad Core 1.5GHz

Blackview BV5800 PRO 4G Phablet

Price: $169.99 use coupon: GBmidyear2018 10% OFF from 2018/6/18 to 2018/6/30

5.5 inch with 1440 x 720Pixels, RAM: 2GB, ROM: 16GB, Battery: 5580mAh, Android 8.1, MediaTek MT6739 Quad Core 1.5GHz

Blackview BV5800 Pro Review: Rugged Phone with Android 8.1 was last modified: June 15th, 2018 by Boby Sanburn